Its a STREEEEEETTTTCHHHHH!!!!

 Its a  well known theory that if you arent playing with folks better than you , you will never get any better. Its true in sports and  business and also in music. I am playing with some really good folks that are stretching me musically and I can see an improvement. Its painful to have to practice and work harder, but if you dont have a higher goal, whaddya doin?????  The GPC group is awesome and the charts are very demanding from my perspective. I can read with them but I dont have the confidence that I usually have with the other bands……….
its gotta be good for me!!!!!!
This week is pretty tame for performances but as you can see from the calendar, things get thick quick in oct and november. Im really looking forward to playing out a lot!!!!!
Back to grading papers……happy playing…..
About sjonesjrmd

Orthopedic Surgeon by training, a Jazz player since the 4th grade, Dr Jones is now retired and playing around north Georgia.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

